Purge

Purge all messages in a channel by cloning and deleting the original.

Command Info
Usage/purge
Permissions
ManageChannels

Overview#

Purge all messages in the current channel. This works by cloning the channel (preserving settings) and deleting the original.

Behavior#

  • Clones the current channel with all its permission overwrites and settings
  • Deletes the original channel
  • All messages in the channel are permanently removed
  • Requires the Manage Channels permission
  • This action is irreversible

Examples#

/purge